Volunteer or Community Service Reflection

Every second Saturday in December my town holds an event that passes out presents to the surrounding communities to help people celebrate Christmas with presents that can’t afford them. The last couple of years I have participated in the event with my high school basketball team and this year I am going to continue participating in this event. Seeing the smiles on adults faces when they get their presents and food is worth every second of time put into my service. Knowing that I am helping the people that are unfortunate in my community makes me feel more thankful for what I have in life. It also makes me work harder in my life so I don’t end up in an unfortunate situation as people in my community are. I am very happy at the end of the day knowing that I helped people in my community celebrate Christmas with presents that can’t afford them.

Leave a Reply

