A New Beginning

This first week was very different than sitting in a classroom and learning about personal training and different programs. I was able to use what I learned in class in order to teach youth speed & agility, circuit training class, etc. I was able to intern 40 hours this week.

My first project for my internship was to develop a flyer for a youth sports combine. We want to do a pre-training assessment with events such as 40 yard dash, vertical jump, broad jump, and others. Then we will put them through a 4 week training program which will focus on improving their athletic ability. Then at the end of the 4 weeks we will take them through a post-training assessment which will reassess the kids on what they were tested on to begin with.

20170523_142823

I was able to help teach a youth speed & agility class, a circuit training class, and a kid’s time class where home-schooled children come in and we take them through a circuit and then we play a game at the end like dodge ball. I was given the opportunity to be compensated if I brought in clients for personal training. So next week I will work on getting information out to the public so that they can come in and train with me.

IMG_1953

Leave a Reply

